No automatic alt text available.

Join Fight Back CT for a campaign rally with Ned Lamont, Chris Murphy, and Connecticut Democrats as we kick off the general election season! 2018 is the most important election in a generation, especially for Connecticut- as Bob Stefanowski and the CT GOP threaten to pull back the progress we’ve made, CT Democrats will highlight our inclusive and positive plans for Connecticut’s future. Come hear from our endorsed candidates about their belief in our state, and learn more about how you can help make sure they win in November.

This event is free and open to the public. Doors open at 10:30am.



Support our local candidates for

State Representative and State Senate:

 Jonathan SteinbergWill Haskell ,

 Michelle McCabe , and Stephanie Thomas



Westport marches! Over a thousand Westporters (and Senator Richard Blumenthal) came out 3/24/18 to say #Enough at a #MarchForOurLives candlelight vigil downtown. 💫

Westport Local Action Groups

The group responsible for mobilizing in Westport: creating ads and lawn signs, organizing protests, re-establishing Westport as an open, progressive and politically activist town.  Initiative Leader: Jill Saluck.   Please contact Jill at:

Abolish the Electoral College in CT:

Lobby our state legislators and Governor to join the National Popular Vote Interstate Compact.  Initiative Leader: Rozanne Gates.   Please contact Rozanne at:


Thanks to everyone who contributed to our Fall Fundraiser

2016 August Pot Luck

Thanks to everyone who joined our party at the Compo marina!

Westport Dem Primary Results

Nomination for President of the United States
  Roque “Rocky” De La Fuente 8 0.21%
  Hillary Clinton 2,661 70.29%
  Bernie Sanders 1,087 28.71%
  Uncommitted 30 0.79%

Click HERE for link to CT State Election Result Website


Democratic Town Committee (DTC) for 2016-2018

Members of the 2016-2018 Westport Democratic Town Committee have been officially selected. Officers and District Leaders were selected at the March 22, 2016 Organizational Meeting.
Click HERE for list of 2016-2018 DTC Members

DTC Executive Committee

Chair: Ellen Lautenberg Email:
VChair: Rebecca Martin Email:
Treasurer: Alan Shinbaum
Secretary: Lee Arthurs Email:

District Leaders
District 1 – Peter Wormser
District 2 – Neil Phillips
District 3 – David Krauss
District 4 – Nancy Axthelm
District 5 – Michael Gordon
District 6 – Elaine Whitney
District 7 – Jennifer Gorin
District 8 – Karen Driscoll
District 9 – Evan Barr

At Large
Benke, Blake
Deverin, Bernard
Garten, Helen
Hammer, Jeff
Johnson, Jennifer


For further information please contact Ellen Lautenberg, Chair of the Westport Democratic Town Committee at