Support our local candidates for State Representative and State Senate: Jonathan SteinbergWill Haskell and Michelle McCabe (Click on their names for more information)

Westport marches! Over a thousand Westporters (and Senator Richard Blumenthal) came out 3/24/18 to say #Enough at a #MarchForOurLives candlelight vigil downtown. 💫

Westport Local Action Groups:

The group responsible for mobilizing in Westport: creating ads and lawn signs, organizing protests, re-establishing Westport as an open, progressive and politically activist town.  Initiative Leader: Jill Saluck.   Please contact Jill at: jsaluck@aol.com

Abolish the Electoral College in CT:

Lobby our state legislators and Governor to join the National Popular Vote Interstate Compact.  Initiative Leader: Rozanne Gates.   Please contact Rozanne at: rozannegates@optonline.net

 

Thanks to everyone who contributed to our Fall Fundraiser

2016 August Pot Luck

Thanks to everyone who joined our party at the Compo marina!

Westport Dem Primary Results

Nomination for President of the United States
CANDIDATE PARTY / NAME VOTES VOTES %
  Roque “Rocky” De La Fuente 8 0.21%
  Hillary Clinton 2,661 70.29%
  Bernie Sanders 1,087 28.71%
  Uncommitted 30 0.79%

Click HERE for link to CT State Election Result Website

 

Democratic Town Committee (DTC) for 2016-2018

Members of the 2016-2018 Westport Democratic Town Committee have been officially selected. Officers and District Leaders were selected at the March 22, 2016 Organizational Meeting.
Click HERE for list of 2016-2018 DTC Members

DTC Executive Committee

Chair: Ellen Lautenberg Email: elautenberg@westportdemocrats.org
VChair: Rebecca Martin Email: rmartin@westportdemocrats.org
Treasurer: Alan Shinbaum Email:ashinbaum@westportdemocrats.org
Secretary: Lee Arthurs Email: larthurs@westportdemocrats.org

District Leaders
District 1 – Peter Wormser
District 2 – Neil Phillips
District 3 – David Krauss
District 4 – Nancy Axthelm
District 5 – Michael Gordon
District 6 – Elaine Whitney
District 7 – Jennifer Gorin
District 8 – Karen Driscoll
District 9 – Evan Barr

For further information please contact Ellen Lautenberg, Chair of the Westport Democratic Town Committee at elautenberg@westportdemocrats.org

X