Current DTC Activities

Campaign Headquarters Opening

Open Our Fantastic Campaign 2014 Headquarters!


We’re thrilled that we were able to get 68 Post Road East from Max’s Art Supplies which has been there for 59 years but is closing August 31st. The location is perfect, in the heart of downtown Westport, with lots of visibility, foot traffic, and parking. And it’s huge!

7:30 PM
(and every day until Election Day!)

Governor Malloy is coming to Westport

• Wednesday 4:30 pm at Democratic Headquarters (68 Post Rd East)

IMG_9531 (Large)

While Dan can’t come to our Grand Opening on Wednesday evening, he will stop by in the afternoon around 4:30pm to meet our volunteer so please make plans to stop by.

Help our Candidates Qualify for Public Financing

Donations from $5 to $100 are extremely helpful. Please encourage family and friends to help Philip Sharlach qualify for public financing so he can focus on campaigning! Every Westport donation helps.

Philip Sharlach, 26th District State Senatorial Candidate (Bethel, New Canaan, Redding, Ridgefield, Weston, Westport, Wilton)

David Keisman appointed to BAA

david K BAA swearing in Aug 4 14

On August 4, 2014, Westport Town Clerk Patricia Strauss swore in David J. Keisman to fill a Democratic vacancy on the Board of Assessment Appeals (BAA). David replaced Jeff Jacobs, who moved out of Westport and will serve out the term expiring through November 2017. He joins democrat Elaine Arnow on the BAA. David is a senior vice president in the corporate finance group at Moody’s.

2014 July Social

Thanks to everyone who made it to our July social at The Ned Dimes Marina!

Thanks to everyone for supporting Jim Himes last Sunday

jim and host committee 2 jim and me

Summer Social 2014

Thanks to everyone who made it to our summer social at The Saugatuck Rowing Club in June!

Ready for Hillary

Melissa Kane and John Hartwell welcome Patti Russo of the Women’s Campaign School at the Ready for Hillary Event in Westport June 6th.

Melissa Patti John at Sheffer's

2014 Democratic State Convention

Congratulations to all the Candidates nominated at the recent 2014 Democratic State Convention in Hartford.

Governor Dan Malloy
Lt. Governor Nancy Wyman
Secretary of the State Denise Merrill
State Treasurer Denise Nappier
State Comptroller Kevin Lembo
Attorney General George Jepsen

There is still so much to be done before Election Day November 4th!

Democratic Town Committee (DTC) for 2014-2016

Members of the 2014-2016 Westport Democratic Town Committee have been officially selected. Officers and District Leaders were selected at the March 13, 2014 Organizational Meeting.
Click HERE for list of 2014-2016 DTC Members

For further information please contact John Hartwell, Chairman of the Westport Democratic Town Committee at 203-216-1425 or email at