Lee Caney – Board of Finance

Lee Caney

For nearly two decades, Lee has managed complicated financial and tax matters with skill and responsibility.  Now a partner at an international law firm, Lee brings his deep financial and legal knowledge to the board of finance to maintain our town’s excellent services and protect Westport’s taxpayers.  A native of Fairfield County, Lee has a … Read more

2013 Election

The Westport Democratic Town Committee is proud to support our candidates for the upcoming November 5, 2013 election: Selectman Helen Garten First Selectman Melissa Kane Second Selectman http://www.gartenkane2013.org/ Board of Finance Brian Stern (incumbent) Lee Caney Blake Benke Board of Education Elaine Whitney (incumbent and current Chair) Brett Aronow (incumbent) http://whitneyaronow.org/ Planning and Zoning Commission … Read more

Helen Garten – Selectman

Helen Garten was elected as Selectman in November 2013 after has serving eight years on Westport’s Board of Finance, two as Chair and four as Vice Chair. A graduate of Princeton and Harvard Law School, where she was an Editor of the Harvard Law Review, she taught financial and business law for over 20 years … Read more

Meet Our Candidates Sunday

Please join Jim Himes, Carolanne Curry, Ted Hoffstatter. Jonathan Steinberg, Democratic State Party Chairwoman Nancy DiNardo and Democratic State Party Executive Director Jonathan Harris  this Sunday at a free pizza party: Sunday, October 14 2-4pm The Fat Cat Pie Co. 9 Wall Street in Norwalk